Day 1 – Giving Birth to My First Blog!

Congratulations!  I have just given birth to a brand new baby blog!  NOW WHAT?  Why.  Do.  I.  All of sudden want to start a blog?  Who wants to read what I have to share?  Who the heck even wants to pay attention to what I am thinking?  How do I take care and nurture this blog?  Step 1…treat it as if it was your baby.  Handle with care, learn everyday, nurture and just love it unconditionally!

With this first blog I will just share my plans and ideas of how I want this blog to grow up!  I not only want to share all fun and good things that you see on social media…but, also things that are real!  Sometimes good, sometimes ugly and sometimes just downright questionable…sometimes no words can describe how I feel…all you may get are photos!  Welcome to my reality!

(Mind you…I type as I am actually speaking to you.  Correct punctuation or proper sentences DOES NOT apply – after all, it is a brand new baby blog!)

Should I say a little bit about who I am?  I thought about that…but, decided to wait and let you just learn to know me through my journey!  By the way, my name is M.  : )

I look forward to connecting and getting to know you as I enter into this world!

xoxo,

M

P.S.  Dear Blog, on the day your were born…I just want to let you know a few things:

  1.  Trump is the President of the United States
  2. Maui has joined the ranks Los Angeles, New York and San Francisco, cities famous for their movie star residents, company tycoons and the wealthy. The Valley Isle is one of the least affordable places to live in the United States. http://www.mauinews.com/news/local-news/2017/05/maui-scores-high-on-least-affordable-list/
  3. Chris Cornell, lead singer for Soundgarden passed away.  Here is one of my favorite rendition of Prince’s song Nothing Compares to You:  https://youtu.be/IuUDRU9-HRk

#givingbirth #firstblog #nowwhat

Author: showandtell808

Telling one story at a time. Connecting with people of like mind or connecting with people to put me in check! Thanks for joining this journey!

1 thought on “Day 1 – Giving Birth to My First Blog!”

Leave a Reply

